iWhite Korea Skin Care Set

While looking for an alternative moisturizer for my oily face, I found this product by iWhite Korea. I got intrigued by its ‘whitening vita’ property so I decided to give it a try. After almost a week of using the product here’s what I can say about it.

I purchased the set which comes with the Facial Wash and Aqua Moisturizer. The package also includes some sort of trial packs of different skin care products as freebies from iWhite as well. So basically I have the two main items, plus a nose pack, pore purifying balm, and their whitening peel-off mask. Honestly, this is such a great deal considering it’s even cheaper than my regular cleanser from The Face Shop.

iWhite Skin Care Set
iWhite Skin Care Set (Facial Wash & Aqua Moisturizer

There’s always the hesitation to try new products on my face ‘coz it’s absolutely regretful when it leads to break outs. However, for me it’s a continuous learning and discovering process when you really want to find the product that suits you. So long story short, I used it and got no pimples! Hooray! It did leave my skin feeling clean without the dryness and tightness that most cheap products result to after use. That’s a good thing to note. When it comes to it’s whitening effect, I haven’t had enough time to conclude anything but it can brighten, that’s all. Though temporary, the brightening effect gives a nice radiance and fresh looking skin. The facial wash has a subtle scent that is very feminine I must say. So if you don’t like products with strong scents this is a good one to consider.

iWhite Nose Pack (Whiteheads & Blackheads Remover)
iWhite Nose Pack (Whiteheads & Blackheads Remover)
iWhite Whitening Pack (Peel-Off Mask)
iWhite Whitening Pack (Peel-Off Mask)
iWhite Pore Purifying Balm
iWhite Pore Purifying Balm

What I don’t like about the facial wash is its thick foam texture when you started lathering it in your palm. Compared to what I typically use which is the Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam, it’s just what I exactly want from a foam cleanser. You see, my technique is to lather the product on my fingers or palm before applying it on my face. The same thing when I use my Konjac sponge, I squeeze it with the product until I get a nice form of frothy white bubbles. Other than that, I experienced no stingy, redness or itchy feeling after a week of continuous use. I even brought the iWhite facial wash and aqua moisturizer on my trip to Bali Indonesia to test them on a hot weather. So far it’s doing good for me.

Now for the moisturizer, the first couple days are in between just fine and awesome. The first time I applied it feels ok on my face. One great effect is that it controls oil, at least for me. I’m not sure if it’s a feature of the product, I might have to read the description from the label again, LOL! Anyway, it has a mild cooling effect and is very easy to apply. NOT GREASY AT ALL!!! #Like #ThumbsUp It doesn’t make my oily issue even worse but it didn’t solve it either. I mean later in the afternoon I could feel the grease and an oil control film could attest to that. It’s pretty much normal ‘coz I’m on the oily side of skin type and I have embraced it……kidding I should kill it, lol! But I’m still using it, one because it doesn’t give me break out, second it’s cheap, third it works effectively as a moisturizer.

Would I recommend these skin care products? Yes, of course. By the way I use them both twice a day in the morning and night at least an hour before bed time. You want it completely absorb by your skin and not by your pillow! I might continue to use the moisturizer until I get to find a better one. Well for the cleanser, think I’ll still stick with my Jeju Volcanic.

iWhite products are available in all Watsons and Mercury Drug outlets nationwide.

One thought on “iWhite Korea Skin Care Set

Leave a Reply

