Power 10 Formula WH Effector by It’s Skin

If you’re in the market for lightening or brightening skin care products particularly for the face, here’s the Power 10 Formula WH Effector by It’s Skin. It has been 4 (four) days since I started using it and I’d say it’s giving my real good impressions.

This isn’t a complete review yet as I have only used it for a couple days so results and effects might not be very visible at the time I’m writing this post. But, don’t worry ’cause I’ll be updating this probably after a month of use or until my skin have ripped all the claimed benefits from this product.

Power 10 Formula WH Effector
Power 10 Formula WH Effector w/ Arbutin

About the Brand

It’s Skin is a Korean skin care brand that provides a mix of products that serve as solutions to most of our common skin, hair, and body problems. If you want to know more, go check out their page and learn about the brand’s genius concept by clicking here.

There were quite a lot of good reviews about the Power 10 Formula WH Effector from beautymnl. Some of them are far too good to believe but it’s all up to you. It’s been sold out till now and I have no idea when will they re-stock. There’s a link at the bottom that will bring you to the said product page if you want to see the reviews.

Power 10 Lineup

The entire product line from which the Power 10 Formula WH Effector is included actually consists of ten items, hence the name. See photo below for the full range of serums available for each skin problem.

Power 10 Formula - High Enriched Essences
Power 10 Formula – High Enriched Essences

So basically, if you’re facing one or two issues with your skin it’s highly unlikely that you wouldn’t find a solution in this full range of serums. Let me just tell you they’re really small, about an inch longer than a credit card and it doesn’t come with a box.

Content | Price 

30ml Bottle - PHP 390 (Althea / BeautyMNL) - PHP 599 (Lazada)

Power 10 Formula WH Effector

I wouldn’t start by describing how the packaging or the item looks ‘coz photos will be provided instead. Plus it doesn’t even look fancy. It’s best to discuss the formulation/content of the WH Effector to give you idea of what you’re getting from it. The key active ingredients of this product include Arbutin and Morus Alba which are both specifically effective to promote skin whitening.

It’s a bit watery for a serum which are normally concentrated. I think it should be in the essence category ‘coz it is more lightweight. Just so you know, essence and serum are considerably the same and can be applied interchangeably after the toner. It’s just a way of marketing in the Korean skin care industry. Maybe a little difference in the texture, one is blurry and the other is not, active ingredients and so.

Based on most reviews, those who have tried it have suggested that a little goes a long way, like 3 drops is enough to cover your entire face. For me, I’ve always been so generous to my skin. Besides we don’t have the same size or shape of face so I don’t want to be specific. Personally, I use 4-5 drops starting on my forehead down to my nose, cheeks and lastly on my chin. How about my neck? Well from the bottom of my chin down to the neck is a few shades lighter compare to my face, that’s why.

USAGE | Application

The way I apply the Power 10 Formula WH Effector is pretty straightforward – drop, spread and tap. That only takes me 8-10 seconds and then I let it dry while facing the air conditioner in my room. Been doing this twice a day, once in the morning when I get to work and before bed time.

Neither morning nor night I don’t see that it’s causing my skin to get more oily. It spreads evenly and nice. The scent is barely noticeable and for some reason it soothes my nose when I smell it. Unlike creams and ampoules which gives the tacky feeling ‘coz they’re typically thick, the Power 10 Formula WH Effector does not. Once applied, you can tap-tap your face to help the product get deep down your skin. Let it dry completely for about 10-15 minutes and it won’t feel sticky at all. You can then apply whatever’s next like an ampoule, oil or moisturizer.

Feedback

Did I get breakouts while using the product? NO
 How about blackheads or whiteheads? NO
 Did my face turn red or feel irritated? NO

Verdict

I think this is going to be my favorite serum/essence for now or until I switch to the Power 10 Formula VC Effector. I’ve been obsessing to skin products that include Vitamin C as active ingredient. In fact last week, I bought the in-shower lotion from Nivea which of course I’ll share with you guys soon in a review. By the way, this post will be updated once I emptied the bottle so cross fingers ‘coz I’m hoping for good results.

If you want to see the reviews/feedbacks from one of the trusted online retail market of skin care products just click the link below.
BeautyMNL WH Effector.
One thought on “Power 10 Formula WH Effector by It’s Skin

Leave a Reply

