Power 10 Formula VC Effector by It’s Skin

Had I known earlier of the Power 10 Formula skin care line, I would have hoarded a year of supply. I’m not saying it’s the holy grail, at least for me, all I mean is with the results I’ve seen it definitely works. And so I decided to have a new addition to my brightening collection which is also from the said product line by It’s Skin.

This is actually what I’m suppose to get the first time I heard about this range of essences – the Power 10 Formula VC Effector. I got hooked on cosmetics that are infused with Vitamin C and researching lead me to this product. Its key active ingredient to which it is highly enriched with is Vit. C, hence the name. However, both BeautyMNL and Althea got no stock so I opt for the alternative – the Power 10 Formula WH Effector. If you want to look into my review of that one go click this link WH Effector by It’s Skin.

Content | Price 

30ml Bottle - PHP 390 (Althea / BeautyMNL) - PHP 599 (Lazada)

Prior to using the VC Effector, I have spent probably a week or so with WH Effector. I’ve seen good results in my skin given the short time. Then finally received an email from BeautyMNL that the item was replenish in stock so hurriedly I placed an order right away. Received it a day before my weekend trip to Ilocos so I thought it’s a perfect timing to test it.

Power 10 Formula VC Effector
Power 10 Formula VC Effector by It’s Skin

Compared to WH, the VC is a bit thicker in consistency but I’m surprise it thins out once spread on the face. It doesn’t leave a sticky feeling tho I haven’t tried applying it in the morning or in a room with no air conditioner. Again, my skin’s an oily type so I try not to put products if i’m going out. I keep it bare, nothing on it that may cause excess sebum. Night is always the best time for me, so obviously I do the rituals before bed.

It’s also a good thing to note that vitamin c can make your skin more sensitive to the sun. So should you be exposed try to put on sunblocks or wear hats to cover your face, otherwise don’t get under the sun without protection.

Power 10 Formula VC Effector

There’s a hint of lemon or something zesty to its scent which I like – others don’t but for me it gives a fresh vibe. Anyway it’s pretty normal for most cosmetics which claim to have vitamin c in any form. Do you know that the effects of applying Vit. C in your skin is as much effective as getting it from food and supplements we take? I’ll tell you more about it but it’s gonna be a story for another day.

The way I apply it is just similar to WH – drop, spread and tap tap. Since it’s thicker you don’t wanna put too much as it feels a little heavy on skin and dries a bit longer. Also, be wary of skin irritations and other negative reactions ‘coz we’re talking about Vit. C here.

I use the VC Effector alternately with WH just to get my skin used to it ‘coz honestly the first time I used it my face turn slightly red. Hep, don’t panic it’s all but normal and it doesn’t even hurt.

Will keep this post updated till I empty both bottles, and hopefully by then there would be visible results. If you ask me about repurchasing Power 10 Formula VC Effector, surely I will – haven’t considered hoarding yet. Tho I’m so keen with products that are enriched with vitamin c, I’m still cautious not to overdo it. You should as well. By the way, I purchased the Nivea In-Shower skin conditioner body lotion which is touted to have 50X more Vit. C, will post about it next time. ciao!

Leave a Reply

